Article: A Genetic Link to PTSD?

This is very interesting. And it brings up an interesting question: If you knew you were likely to develop PTSD, would you still take the same path into EMS? Hmmmmm…….

I’m having a really hard time answering that question. I think probably at the time I got into EMS, if someone told me I would have PTSD, I would have said “yeah right”. But, in hind-sight, knowing how difficult it has been to work through and how tough it’s been for my family, I’m not sure……

What say you??

https://www.yahoo.com/health/who-will-get-ptsd-genetic-breakthrough-brings-us-113259081502.html

One response

  1. It does raise an interesting question. Though I think I’d still do everything the same, like you, I also see what it has done to my family. For that reason, I really don’t have an answer.

Leave a Reply

ThePatientTeacherRN

Health Teaching from a knowledgeable, experienced RN

PTSD is a Jungle

Tripping over the vines is part of the journey

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

