It’s One of “Those” Weeks…….

I call it a “Mattress Week”.  And this one is definitely king sized.

Mattress Week: You know, the kind of week when you don’t want to get off your mattress in the morning. Everything seems like so much more work. Getting out of bed. Getting dressed. Even just making chocolate milk for the kids in the morning seems like an unbelievable amount of work.

A true mattress week goes a big step further. Once I am up off of the mattress and moving, it feels like I am carrying the mattress around on my back. The weight is so oppressive, I feel completely hunched over. And because the mattress is so flexible, it hangs down on all sides – so I can’t look ahead. All I can see is the ground in front of my feet…..And I’m in the shadow of this huge piece of furniture – making the world seem dark…..

Yep. Definitely a mattress week. Is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

ThePatientTeacherRN

Health Teaching from a knowledgeable, experienced RN

PTSD is a Jungle

Tripping over the vines is part of the journey

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

